Empowering Women in IT - eWIT
Download e-Brochure   Follow us on Facebook Twitter Twitter

eWIT Excellence Award – 2009
eWIT hosted the “eWIT Excellence Award – 2009”, a Paper
Presentation Contest, conducted to unleash the potential of IT/ITES
woman professionals, to showcase their talent and expertise in their
respective areas, and this opportunity was extended to woman students
Candidates from various organizations and colleges had sent in their
papers from which the eminent panelists had brainstormed and selected
4 papers each in Technology and Human Resource, Quality and Student
The oral presentation for all the categories was held on 21st February ’09
at Exemplarr’s offi ce. The fi nal one day event saw a healthy and tough
competition amongst the fi nalists in all categories and the event was
teeming with ideas and conversation.
Amid the tough competition that existed, the following candidates
emerged as winners taking away the fi rst and second place respectively.
I. Technology: “Green IT”
1. Ms. Gayathri Ekambaram of Fidelity Information Services
2. Ms. Swetha Christy of Systech Solutions
3. Ms. Ramya Nirmal of Computer International
II. Human Resources: “Innovative ‘Return to Work’ Strategies
1. Ms. Kahekashan of Systech Solutions
2. Ms. Sudha Sastri of Hewlett Packard
III. Quality: “Role of Quality processes in Delivery in an increasingly competitive market
1. Ms. Lakshmi Krishnan of Kumaran Systems
2. Ms. Jaishree Rajagopalan of Scope e Knowledge Centre Pvt. Ltd.
IV. Student: “Importance of Internship as part of curriculum – Indian Context”
1. Ms. Sheetal Iyer Natarajan of Royal College, Mumbai
2. Ms. Aditi Gargeya of Womens Christian College, Chennai
The winners in each category walk away with a cash prize of Rs.10000 and Rs.5000 for the fi rst and second
place respectively.
eWIT extends cordial appreciation for the support given by all the members and participants in making this
event a grand success. Especially, eWIT thanks the panel of judges who had spent their invaluable time in selecting
the papers for the fi nal presentation and also for chairing the event.
And now those of you who think that you had lost an opportunity to participate or spectate the event; it’s not
over yet! eWIT Excellence Award will be hosted year on year with the emerging concept to equip women with
new challenges. Keep awaiting!
2009 13
Our heartfelt thanks to the following panelists and judges for the support and guidance extended to us to make
this event a great success. We look forward to your continued support for our future events.
Quality Mr. Srinivasan Desikan System Software Master Level Technologist-HP
for Oral Presentation Ms. Sarada substituted Mr. Srinivasan Desikan
Ramesh Krishnamurthy VP - Testing, Lister Technologies P Ltd
Dr. S. Ravichandran Chairman & CEO of Trimentus
for Oral Presentation Mr. Shareef, Ex. VP of Trimentus substituted Dr. Ravichandran
Suresh Sambandam Founder & CEO, OrangeScape
N S Ganesh Head - Banking Vertical Practice Group, HCL Technologies Ltd.
Gowri Subramanian CEO of Aspiresys
Human Resources
Ms. Soundarya Rajesh Avtar
Rohini Jagan Associate Vice President - Human Resources, Sutherland
Technologies, No. 46, Santhome High Road, Mylapore,
Chennai - 600 004.
Johnson Sasikumar Founder Director, OWE Global Solutions
B. Srinivasan Director of School of Managemnet & Computer Applications,
SSN College
for Oral presentation Ms. Sumitra Seshan Substituted Mr. B. Srinivasan
Ms. Isabella Jones Dhanalakshmi Engg. College
Mr. Sriram Greatlakes Institute of Management
for Oral presentation Dr. Raghavan, PGPM Director of Great Lakes Substituted Mr. Sriram



Past Events
Useful Articles
The rise of the girl geek in the city
Indian men unhappy at work: Study
Equality in Leadership
Confidence is a Numbers Game
Don't Dismiss Office Politics - Teach It
Why Women Leaders Need Self - Confidence
Changing companies' minds about women
CSI eNewsletter
  Other Articles >
eWIT on Press
News Letters
To become an eWIT member