Empowering Women in IT - eWIT
Download e-Brochure   Follow us on Facebook Twitter Twitter
eWIT Excellence Award 2010

eWIT is happy to announce that "eWIT Excellence Award - 2010", a Paper Presentation Contest, conducted to unleash the potential of IT/ITES woman professionals, to showcase their talent and expertise in their respective areas, and this opportunity was extended to woman students too.

Candidates from various organizations and colleges had registered to take part in the contest and sent in their papers from which the eminent panelists had evaluated the papers and short listed 4 papers each in Technology and Human Resource, Quality and Student categories for oral presentation.

The oral presentation for all the categories was held on 6th March 2010 at Exemplarr's office. The event had a healthy and tough competition amongst the 4 short listed candidates each in all categories and the event was teeming with ideas and conversation. The panelists gave suggestions and ideas to candidates for improvising their presentation.

The following candidates emerged as winners taking away the first and second place respectively.

Category Topics Winners
Technology 1. Data Governance and Security Challenges in Cloud Computing
2. Using Social Media for Business
Ms. Gayathri Ekambaram, Fidelity Information Services

Ms. Swethaa Christy, Systech Solutions
Human Resources Impact of globalization on HR Management
Ms. Sudha Sastri, Hewlett Packard

Ms. Sree Rekha, IIT
Quality 1. Agile Methodology - from a quality perspective
2. Quality & Profitability
Ms. Shree Vidya Soma Varma, Hewlett Packard

Ms. Ramya Ramani, Computer International
Student Your perspective of an ideal IT/ITES workplace
Ms. Archana Vijayakumar, Meenakshi College

Ms. Sheetal Iyer Natarajan, Royal College, Mumbai

The winners in each category will be rewarded with a cash prize of Rs.10000 and Rs.5000 for the first and second place respectively in eWIT’s 4th Anniversary event scheduled during April 2010.

eWIT extends cordial appreciation for the support given by all the members, and participants in making this event a grand success. Especially, eWIT thanks the panel of judges who had spent their invaluable time in selecting the papers for the final presentation and also for chairing the event. eWIT is also thankful to CII and SPIN for helping to find eminent judges.

Our sincere thanks to the following panelists and judges for the support and guidance to us to make this event a great success. We look forward to your continued support for our future events.

1 Mr. Ramkumar Ramachandran, AGM, 3i-infotech
2 Ms. Sulochana Ganesan independent consultant
3 Mr. Rajamanickam M Visiting Professor - Great Lakes institute of Management
1 Dr. T V Gopal Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering College of Engineering, Anna University
2 Mr. S.Srinivasan CMD, SRA Systems

Ms. Sumitra Seshan, COO - Fifth Generation Technology substituted Mr. Srinivasan for Oral Presentation

3 Ms. Anitha Rajesh Assistant Vice President, Dun & Bradstreet
Human Resources
1 Ms. Mary Stella CII

Ms. Usha Srnivasan, ED of United Way of Chennai & Chairperson of the Indo-American Chamber of Commerce substituted Ms. Mary Stella for Oral Presentation

2 Ms.Jayashree Vaidyanathan Partner-Accenture
3 Ms. Geetha Sriram

Independent Consultant


1 Wg.Cdr.Prof.N.Radhakrishnan HoD IT, Rajalakshmi Engg. College
2 Mr. A. G. Joseph VP Talent-Cavincare
3 Mr. P Ramnath Director IBS Chennai
Past Events
Useful Articles
The rise of the girl geek in the city
Indian men unhappy at work: Study
Equality in Leadership
Confidence is a Numbers Game
Don't Dismiss Office Politics - Teach It
Why Women Leaders Need Self - Confidence
Changing companies' minds about women
CSI eNewsletter
  Other Articles >
eWIT on Press
News Letters
To become an eWIT member