Empowering Women in IT - eWIT
Download e-Brochure   Follow us on Facebook Twitter Twitter
eWIT Excellence Award 2011

eWIT is happy to announce that ? eWIT Excellence Award - 2011 ?, a Paper Presentation Contest, conducted to unleash the potential of IT/ITES woman professionals, to showcase their talent and expertise in their respective areas, and this opportunity was extended to woman students too.

Candidates from various organizations and colleges had registered to take part in the contest and sent in their papers from which the eminent panelists had evaluated the papers and short listed 4 papers each in Technology and Human Resource, Quality and Student categories for oral presentation.

The oral presentation for all the categories was held on 12th March 2011 at Exemplarr's office. The event had a healthy and tough competition amongst the 4 short listed candidates each in all categories and the event was teeming with ideas and conversation. The panelists gave suggestions and ideas to candidates for improvising their presentation.

The following candidates emerged as winners taking away the first and second place respectively.

Category Topics Winners
Technology Mobile Computing - Problems and Solutions 1. Ms. Sathya Ramakrishnan, Scope e Knowledge

2. Ms. Revathi Gopalakrishnan, HCL
Human Resources Managing Gender Diversity for Success 1. Ms. Vidhya Mani, Birlasoft

2. Ms. Aishwarya Jayadev, Exemplarr World Wide
Quality Lean Software process 1. Ms. Deborah Devadason, Mahindra Satyam

2. Ms. Sridevi, HCL

What can colleges do to make students employment ready?
1. Ms. Pritika Sampath, SSN School Of Management & Computer Applications

2. Ms. Preeti Ravikumar, Meenakshi College

The winners in each category will be rewarded with a cash prize of Rs.10000 and Rs.5000 for the first and second place respectively in eWIT?s 5th Anniversary event scheduled during fist week of May 2011.

eWIT extends cordial appreciation for the support given by all the members, and participants in making this event a grand success. Especially, eWIT thanks the panel of judges who had spent their invaluable time in selecting the papers for the final presentation and also for chairing the event.

Our sincere thanks to the following panelists and judges for the support and guidance to us to make this event a great success. We look forward to your continued support for our future events.

1 Dr. Chitra Consultant
2 Chitra Ravichandran Director, Enterprise Project Management & Control, Inautix
3 Radhika Sokhi PEG Delivery Process Design team, Tata Consultancy Services
Ms. Kala Balasundaram, Delivery Manager, ESM Global Operations - SRA of HP substituted Ms. Chitra Ravichandran in Oral Presentation
1 Srinivasan Panchapkesan Vice President - Java Delivery & Head - Chennai Center- Hexaware
2 Ramesh Krishnamurthy

Chief Technology Officer, Indium Solutions

3 Dorai Thodla CEO, iMorph
Ms. Kalyani Narayanan, CEO of www.easyinsuranceindia.com substituted Mr. Dorai Thodla in Oral Presenation
Human Resources
1 Sumithra Mathew Vice President - HR, Polaris
2 B S Ravi VP - HR & Admin, Sulekha.com
3 Usha Srinivasan Consultant
1 Dr K Shymala Head Bioinformatics, Stella Maris
2 Dr. L. Suganthi Head, Department of Management Studies, Anna University
3 B Anbuthambi Deputy General Manager - Corporate & Govt. Initiatives, ICTACT
Ms. Rajalakshmi, Sr.Vice President - Operations of Cenza substituted Dr. K. Shyamala in Oral Presentaion

Dr. Narasimhan, AGM-HR of ICT Academy substituted Mr. Anbuthambi in Oral Presenation
Past Events
Useful Articles
The rise of the girl geek in the city
Indian men unhappy at work: Study
Equality in Leadership
Confidence is a Numbers Game
Don't Dismiss Office Politics - Teach It
Why Women Leaders Need Self - Confidence
Changing companies' minds about women
CSI eNewsletter
  Other Articles >
eWIT on Press
News Letters
To become an eWIT member